## **Public Document Pack**

# **Portfolio Holder for Education**

For further information please contact

County Hall Llandrindod Wells Powys LD1 5LG 9 November 2017

## Stephen Boyd

steve.boyd@powys.gov.uk 01597 826374

## NOTICE OF INTENDED PORTFOLIO HOLDER DELEGATED DECISION

The Portfolio Holder has received the following report for a decision to be taken under delegated authority. The decision will be taken on **15 November 2017** (i.e. 3 clear days after the date of this note). The decision will be published on the Council's website but will not be implemented until 5 clear days after the date of publication of the decision) to comply with the call-in process set out in Rule 7.37 of the Constitution.

## 1. APPOINTMENTS TO SCHOOL GOVERNING BODIES

(Pages 3 - 4)

This page is intentionally left blank



### Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

#### **Governors to School Governing Bodies**

#### 7<sup>th</sup> November 2017

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies which was approved on 16<sup>th</sup> October 2007, the following persons have been recommended by the local member(s) for the ward(s) in which the school(s) lie for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor	School	Recommended by (Local Member(s) for the Ward in which the school lies)
County Councillor E Roderick	Brecon High School	County Councillor R Williams, Councillor S Lewis, County Councillor E. Roderick, County Councillor L McIntosh and County Councillor L Fitzpatrick
Mr Craig Bufton	Irfon Valley C.P. School	County Councillor T Van-Rees
County Councillor L Roberts	Brynhafren C.P. School	County Councillor L Roberts
County Councillor L George	Caersws C.P. School	County Councillor L George
County Councillor J Williams	Llandrindod High School	County Councillor DO Evans, County Councillor R Powell, County Councillor H Lewis and County Councillor J Williams
County Councillor E Vaughan	Ysgol Bro Hyddgen	County Councillor E Vaughan, County Councillor D Jones-Poston and County Councillor JM Williams
Ms T Davies	Ysgol Bro Hyddgen	County Councillor E Vaughan, County Councillor D Jones-Poston and County Councillor JM Williams
Mrs RL Owen	Llanerfyl C in W Foundation School	County Councillor M Alexander
County Councillor M Alexander	Llanerfyl C in W Foundation School	County Councillor M Alexander

Signed: \_\_\_\_\_ (Portfolio Holder/for Education)

Dated: 9-11-17

This page is intentionally left blank